Friday, January 10, 2014

ACE Eddie Award Nominations

The American Cinema Editors "Eddies" are the latest guild to announce their picks for the best of the year.  They're a big one too, as the Film Editing Oscar is sometimes predictive of the Best Picture.

12 Years a Slave- Joe Walker
Captain Phillips- Christopher Rouse
Gravity- Alfonso Cuarón & Mark Sanger
Her- Eric Zumbrunnen & Jeff Buchanan
Saving Mr. Banks- Mark Livolski

Notice that Her, a comedy by the standards of the Globes gets a drama mention by the ACE Eddies, furthering confusing the line between this years highly subjective comedy/drama divide.

BEST FILM EDITING (Musical/Comedy)
American Hustle- Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers & Alan Baumgarten
August: Osage County- Stephen Mirrione
Inside Llewyn Davis- Roderick Jaynes
Nebraska- Kevin Tent
The Wolf of Wall Street- Thelma Schoonmaker

BEST FILM EDITING (Animated Feature)
Despicable Me- Gregory Perler
Frozen- Jeff Draheim
Monsters University- Greg Synder

BEST FILM EDITING (Documentary Feature)
20 Feet From Stardom- Douglas Blush, Kevin Klauber & Jason Zeldes
Blackfish- Eli Despres
Tim's Vermeer- Patrick Sheffield

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...