Monday, January 7, 2008

American Society of Cinematographers (ASC)

The first guild nominations have been released--

The Assassination of Jesse James- Roger Deakins
Atonement- Seamus McGravy
The Diving Bell & the Butterfly- Jamusz Kaminski
No Country For Old Men- Roger Deakins
There Will Be Blood- Robert Elswit

All pretty looking pictures-- YAY Mr. Deakins!!! I'm really torn as to which of films is more technically accomplished, but after viewing There Will Be Blood today (much more on that later), Mr. Elswit is awe-inspiring as well. It's really an embarrassment of riches this year.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...