Saturday, January 26, 2008

Directors Guild of America (DGA)

The brother Coen won the top prize at the Directors Guild for No Country For Old Men.

Statistically the DGA award matches up with the Best Picture Oscar.
Recent stats:
2006: Martin Scorcese, The Departed (director and picture won)
2005: Ang Lee, Brokeback Mountain (Lee won director; Crash won picture)
2004: Clint Eastwood, Million Dollar Baby (director and picture won)
2003: Peter Jackson, The Lord of the Rings: ROTK (director and picture won)
2002: Rob Marshall, Chicago (Roman Polanski won director; won picture)
2001: Ron Howard, A Beautiful Mind (director and picture won)
2000: Ang Lee, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (neither won)

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...