Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Producer's Guild Nominations


  • 127 Hours- Danny Boyle, Christian Colson
  • Black Swan- Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy, Brian Oliver
  • The Fighter- David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman, Mark Wahlberg
  • Inception- Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
  • The Kids Are All Right- Gary Gilbert, Jeffrey Levy-Hinte, Celine Rattray
  • The King's Speech- Iain Canning, Emile Sherman, Gareth Unwin
  • The Social Network- Dana Brunetti, Cean Chaffin, Michael de Luca, Scott Rudin
  • The Town- Basil Iwanyk, Graham King
  • Toy Story 3- Darla K. Anderson
  • True Grit- Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Scott Rudin

  • Despicable Me- John Cohen, Janet Healy, Christopher Meledandri
  • How to Train Your Dragon- Bonnie Arnold
  • Toy Story 3- Darla K. Anderson

  • Client 9: The Rise & Fall of Eliot Spector- credit to be determined
  • Earth Made Glass- Reid Carolin, Deborah Scranton
  • Inside Job- Charles Ferguson, Audrey Marrs
  • Smash His Camera- Linda Saffire, Adam Schlesinger
  • The Tillman Story- John Battsek
  • Waiting for 'Superman'- Lesley Chilcott

The big snub of the day is Winter's Bone not getting into the best feature category; one that hopefully will be remedied by the Academy, likely at the expense of either The Town or 127 Hours, otherwise a fairly standard, and probable Academy-approved selection.

I would suggest the animated feature category will look the same, if not then alternate the French film The Illusionist with Despicable Me.

Most unsurprising, but disappointing snub: Exit Through the Gift Shop, the gleefully inventive, fun-house documentary fails to garner a nomination; sadly I expect the Academy to follow suit.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...